Knowledge base

All you need to know about the PCT


What does ISO certification stand for?

ISO certification refers to the standards established by the International Standard Organization (ISO). ISO is an independent, non-governmental international organization to which 167 national standards bodies are affiliated. You can think of ISO certifications as a formula that describes the best way to do something. ISO certifications can focus on managing a process, providing services or materials, making a product. The standards that have been established focus on very different processes, products and activities. In the PCT we focus on the ISO certifications ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISO 9001 and ISO 22301.   

Is ISO certification mandatory?

ISO certification is not mandatory. But governments, companies and consumers are making increasingly higher demands on information security, quality management and safety. Do you, as a company, want to make clear that your organization complies with certain processes, a certain structure and has weighed the risks? Then an ISO certification can clearly show that your organization meets a certain standard, for example, information security (ISO 27001), quality management (ISO 9001). In tenders, ISO certifications are increasingly required to participate

What types of ISO certificates are there?

There are more than 22000 ISO standards. The most widely used ISO standard is ISO 9001 for quality management, in addition, ISO 27001 for information security and ISO 45001 for healthy and safe working environment are widely used standards. Are you a company from independent to multinational and do you deal with data, whether it is of persons or processes, then you need to deal with this in a good way. You can demonstrate this by choosing ISO certification focused on information security (ISO 27001).

What ISO certification do I need?

Which ISO certifications your organization needs depends on the activities your company performs. There are standards aimed at different disciplines; quality management (such as ISO 9001), environmental management, health and safety standards, energy management, food safety and information security (such as ISO 27001 and ISO 27701). Depending on your organization, determine which standards may apply to your organization.

What does the ISO 27001 entail?

ISO 27001 is the international standard for information security to demonstrate that your company handles information responsibly and confidentially and ensures adequately implemented security measures. The standard specifies requirements for establishing, implementing, executing, controlling, assessing, maintaining and improving a documented Information Security Management System (ISMS) in the context of the general business risks for your organization. With the implementation of an ISMS you ensure the availability, integrity and confidentiality of information within the organization. Find more information in the ISO 27001 checklist.

What does ISO 27001 cost?

When a user should no longer have access to the PCT, you can The costs for an ISO 27001 certification consist of several parts. You can split this into the costs of setting up and implementing the ISO 27001 standard for your organization. Then there are the costs for the certification itself by the certification body (CB). How high the costs are depends on the size of your organization and how much time it takes (internally) to implement ISO 27001 in the organization. The PCT is a useful tool to manage your certifications, see here the license costs.

What is ISO 9001?

ISO 9001 is the international standard for quality management and is the most widely used by organizations worldwide. ISO 9001 system certification is often requested by customers, prospects or partners, for example when participating in tender processes and in contractual situations. The standard describes what a good quality management system satisfies and helps organizations to develop, implement, maintain and improve quality management step by step. The requirements set by ISO 9001 help secure and improve processes and contribute to increasing customer satisfaction.

What is quality management?

Quality management involves all activities and tasks required to achieve and maintain a desired level of quality. To ensure that your organization, product and/or service is and remains consistent. Quality management consists of several components; quality management, quality policy, quality planning and assurance and quality control and improvement. The ISO 9001 standard focuses on quality management.

Experience the ease of the ProActive Compliance Tool

Demo request